His belief in life and equality

Any law that uplifts the human personality is a just. Any law that degrades human personality is unjust. All segregation statutes are unjust because segregation distorts the soul and damages the personality. 

/Dr. King/

Since I can remember myself I have always found myself struggling to speak with people who segregate others based on some characteristic. Nationality, race, sexuality, profession or economical status. When people frame the conversation in terms of us vs them my brain just zooms out and I start to get annoyed. It has ruined some of my networking conversations and even tipped me off from dating somebody, because I just could not understand how one person can be so smart and so unbelievably unjust at the same time. When I hear labelling I’m always near the point of asking “Well who the hell made you so special to talk like that?”

In my opinion it is the lack of intelligence mixed with laziness. It is the fear of unknown and different. It might be all of the uncompleted dreams and frustrations about ones life. But most of all it is lack of love for life, humanity and this world.

So in case you didn’t know – I’m not the one who will listen to your labelling bullshit.

 

Leave a comment