Grace

 

Let’s say a grace she said
With opening our hearts
White and peaceful day was born in the middle of the night

And I’m grateful I could breath it in

Charge my body and feel my soul

With every sense my core granted me.

 

“Don’t be shy”, she said

With the voice like no others.

Time and space were molded into one.

Voice with the Eco of thousands.

You could hear a child giggling in the morning, an old man sitting down after a hard day of work, a mother leaning over her child’s crib to sing a lullaby, a mime with a heartbreak story..

In just one syllable

The mind and the body sank in a deep ” inbetween”

 

“Say a grace

Without spelling it.

Enjoy the diversity of life

The variety of people you meet

And the ability to acknowledge it.

 

Breath in

And

Breath out

Don’t overthink it

But never take it for granted

 

Every morning smile to the day that has been born

Enjoy the time you have together

By the time you close your eyes

It will be gone forever.”

 

Eco

Of all the last and first breaths hit the surroundings

Like a cold ocean wave

In the middle of 100′ Fahrenheit afternoon

And I opened the eyes in the dawn

 

Still feeling inbetween

Having bittersweet memory flashes

And all I knew for sure was – I need to say my grace.

I’m humble for all the smiles I have seen

For all the love and joy I have felt.

For the never ending energy cycle

That continues to take my breath away.

I’m thankful for all the opportunities that I am given

For the ability to choose and hopefully make a difference

For all the people in my life,

I hope you know I love you!

Be safe and never give up on the day you’re given

Believe in the good in people

Life may not always be easy and calm

But it’s worth to stick around!

 

Wherever you are, say a grace. With or without words. Let us remind ourselves of all the good we have in our lives.

Bae


 

 

Leave a Reply

